List of Solfeggio Frequencies For the 7 Chakras

So you've gone down the rabbit hole and you've landed on the incredible effects of solfeggio frequencies and the chakras. But how do these two modalities relate to each other? Let's dig in;

    What are Solfeggio Frequencies?

    Solfeggio frequencies are sonic tones used in healing modalities to stimulate the brain and improve physical, mental and emotional health through sound vibration.

    There are 7 main solfeggio frequencies that correlate to the 7 energy centres of the body or the "chakras". So, I bet you’re asking, how can sound waves have any healing effects on me and what has this got to do with the chakras?

    To understand how solfeggio frequencies work, you first need to know about the Schumann Resonance. 

    The Schumann Resonance and Solfeggio Frequencies

    The Schumann Resonance is the electromagnetic frequency that resonates between the Earth’s surface and the ionosphere (where earth’s atmosphere meets space). It’s also known as “Earth’s Heartbeat”.

    These vibrations are all around us, they also happen to match 5 of the brain wave states that we experience in a 24 hour cycle; delta, theta, alpha, beta and gamma.

    Overproduction or underproduction of any of these brain waves can wreak havoc on the mind and body. Listening to solfeggio frequencies helps to stimulate and balance these brain wave patterns, but also has the power to elicit a very powerful physical or mental response.

    When you listen to solfeggio frequencies in the range of the 7 Chakras, you stimulate healing or “unblocking” of certain energy centres of the body, this can have many beneficial effects including the release of subconscious trauma. 

    What are the 7 Chakras? 

    The chakras are the 7 main energy centres of the body. These energy centres run from the base of your spine to the top of your head and are aligned with the vagus nerve.

    The vagus nerve is the largest nerve in the body and is responsible for the brain stem’s communication with our major organs and our emotions. When working on the chakras you are stimulating the vagus nerve which has the benefits of; lowering blood pressure, reducing stress, improving mood and lessening anxiety.

    Each of the chakras also stores trauma relating to different emotions, for example; the first chakra, the root chakra, is associated with fear, survival instincts and security. If you’re someone who suffers from fear or anxiety, it’s an indication that your root chakra is ‘blocked’ meaning there are issues here to work through.

    Listening to solfeggio frequencies in the root chakra’s frequency which is 396hz will help to stimulate the centres of the brain associated with these issues.

    When amplified with modalities like meditation and breathwork, this frequency taps into your subconscious mind and can help to unearth past trauma related to the root chakra. 

    Benefits of the Solfeggio Chakra Frequencies

    396hz - The Root Chakra

    The root chakra is the first chakra and is located at the base of the spine. This chakra is associated with survival, safety and security. Someone with a blocked root chakra would typically be fearful or anxious.

    Listening to the 396hz solfeggio frequency will help to stimulate the part of the subconscious brain that is associated with this blockage and help to unearth negative belief systems and feelings residing deep in the subconscious mind. When your root chakra is unblocked you should feel secure, connected to your body and grounded. 

    417hz - The Sacral Chakra

    The sacral chakra is located below the naval and relates to sexuality, creativity, intimacy and pleasure. If you feel sexual repression, lack of creativity, intimacy issues or you're someone who emotionally isolates yourself, then you’d be someone who needs to work on their sacral chakra. 

    Listening to the solfeggio frequency of 417hz will help to elicit more openness, creativity and sensuality. As a result you’ll experience more pleasure and harmony.

    528hz - The Solar Plexus Chakra

    The solar plexus is located below the chest and above the naval. It is the centre of self-esteem, confidence and personal identity. Anyone who is struggling to live authentically, has control issues, manipulative tendencies or low self-esteem would be said to have a blocked solar plexus chakra.

    To work on this frequency you should listen to 528hz. When you’ve opened your solar plexus, you should feel positive about life, open and honest to others and yourself. 

    639hz - The Heart Chakra

    The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest. It is associated with love, forgiveness and compassion. If you’re someone who is distrustful, unable to receive love or has difficulty maintaining relationships, then you should stimulate your heart chakra.

    Listening to the solfeggio frequency, 639hz will help to restore balance. Once you’ve unblocked the heart chakra you will find that you are more open to receiving love, you give love more easily and effortlessly connect with others. 

    741hz - The Throat Chakra

    The throat chakra is located at the centre of the neck and is your expression centre. If you’re someone who is shy, has difficulty expressing themselves or is arrogant, then you’re showing signs of a blocked throat chakra.

    Listen to the solfeggio frequency 741hz to achieve balance. Once you’ve opened your throat chakra you’ll speak your truth, express yourself clearly and listen to your intuition. 

    852hz - The Third Eye Chakra

    The third eye chakra is located between the eyebrows. It’s connected to intuitive ability, consciousness and wisdom. Signs of a blocked third eye chakra are lack of direction, confusion and doubt.

    When you listen to the solfeggio frequency 852hz you will work toward becoming more intuitive, open and imaginative. You will only be ready to work on your third eye chakra when the first 5 chakras have been unblocked.

    963hz - The Crown Chakra 

    The crown chakra is the final chakra and is located above the head. If you are someone who has a blocked crown chakra then you are cynical, close minded or have not worked through your first 6 chakras.

    The crown chakra represents a higher state of consciousness and spiritual enlightenment. Opening this chakra takes a lot of spiritual and mental awareness. Those who have opened their crown chakra will feel bliss and transcendence. 

    Solfeggio Chakra Frequencies Chart

    The solfeggio 7 chakra frequencies, colours, meanings

    Final Thoughts

    It's pretty incredible to think that pure sonic vibration can have so many benefits on our bodies. When you consider that there is vibrational energy resonating all around us, it makes it even cooler. Listening to the solfeggio chakra frequencies is a great way to restore balance to your mental and physical health. Essentially you are stimulating the subconscious mind to unearth all of your unforeseen issues.

    This will lead to a greater awareness of what's holding you back and how to move on and move forward. If you are emotionally vulnerable please be sure to take care with this practice as it may unearth subconscious trauma you may not be ready for.

    If you are ready, amplify the effects of listening to the solfeggio frequencies with; meditation, breathwork or use of affirmations. To practice opening your chakras, you should start with the root chakra and only move on to the sacral chakra when you feel as though you've cleared any blockages.

    Post Tags

    Author Bio

    My background is in law and journalism. As a lawyer I was stressed out and struggling through life, I discovered spirituality through meditation and breathwork in my late 20s and love to share what I've learned here.